These Are The 8 Major Universities In Nairobi That Are Set To Be Closed Down

For those parents that are planning to take their students to higher institutions of learning good research on their current standings is advisable. Eight satellite universities campuses within the city center are set to be shut down since they do not meet the standards stipulated by the Commission for University Education (CUE). The universities are affiliated to well-known higher education institutions that are privately and publicly owned. The Commission for University Education made this decision known to the public through local newspapers.

These are the univeristies facing closure

1. St Paul’s University campus located along Moi Avenue, Church House.
2. Egerton University campus in Stanbank House.
3. Africa Nazarene University campuses in Agrho House and Stanbank House.

4. South Eastern Kenya University campus in Development house.
5. Dedan Kimathi University of Technology campuses in Union Towers and Biashara Plaza.
6. Multi-Media University of Kenya campus located in City Square Post Office Building
7. Masinde Muliro University campus on Kingsway Building
8. Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology campus in Westlands

Universities that have been fully accredited to operate in Nairobi by the Commission for University Education include:

1. Moi University campus at Bazaar Plaza.
2. Mount Kenya University campuses in Parklands, MKU Towers, Union Towers and Bank Plaza.
3. Kenyatta University campuses located on Haile Selassie Avenue and Parklands
4. Laikipia University’s Upper Hill Campus
5. University of Eastern Africa, Baraton’s extension centre on Ring Road
6. Pan African Christian University on Valley Road
7. Kenya Methodist University campuses located in Kemu Towers and along University way

Leave us a comment on Facebook and Share

Like us and Follow us

Read More Trending Stories