This Is Crazy! Here Is A Full List Of Kenyan High Schools That Have Been Set On Fire By Students

With the fire frenzy of burning secondary schools continuing, it seems the craze has gotten out of hand and has finally reached Kenya’s Capital City Nairobi. However with questions being raised on why they keep on happening, one thing is clear, those in the education sector know nothing about students. With most debates happening in media houses pointing to bad parenting and bad teaching, the real issue behind it seems yet to be known. With most principals blaming it on exam cheating cartels, reality is that it seems like an excuse. However with principals being given the leeway by President Uhuru to shut down schools if they think there is tension, many have already done so to prevent catastrophe.

All in all here is a list of the torched schools;

Cheptulon Girls’ Secondary School (Marakwet West)

lburgon Secondary School (Nakuru county)

St Don Bosco Nyabiosi Secondary School (Nyamira county)

Michinda secondary School(Nakuru)

Kirobon Boys’ Secondary School(Rongai)

Emsea Secondary School (Elgeyo Marakwet county)

Nyaguta Mixed Secondary School (Kisii county)

Emsea Secondary School (Elgeyo Marakwet county)

Malindi High School(Malindi)

Nyabondo Boys’ Boarding Primary School(Kisumu)

Lang’ata Boys’ High School (Nairobi)

Itierio Boys’ High School(Kisii)

Nyamache Secondary school

Ruthimitu Secondary School (Dagoretti area)

Giakaibei High School (Nyeri county)

Kibutha Girls’ Secondary School

Kirogo Boys’ Secondary School

Kibiko secondary school (Ngong)

Kandara Boys Secondary School

Aitong Boarding in Narok County

Watuka Boys in Nyeri

Wanguru secondary school

Kiambogo High School

Narok High school

St Stephen School (Narok)

Kiini Girls high school(Kirinyaga)

St Patrick Iten (Eldoret)

Merti Girls secondary school(Isiolo)

Kodero Bara secondary school (Migori)

Chebiemit Boys secondary school(Mrakwet West)

Mutungoni Boys secondary school (Kitui West)

Kabarnet high school (Baringo)

Sunshine girls secondary school(Nairobi)

Kilibwoni High school (Nandi)

St Angelic Secondary school (Meru)

Tulwet secondary school (Kericho)

Tengecha high school(Kericho)

Ruiga girls secondary school (Meru)

Kericho high school(Kericho)

Naikuru PAG secondary school (Kisii)

Mochenwa secondary schools(Kisii)

Nyamagwa boys(Kisii)

Nyamagwa girls (Kisii)

Kokuro secondary school (Migori)

Mukuyu mixed secondary school (Migori)

Nyabisawa secondary school(Migori)

Kehancha secondary school(Migori)

Bondo Kosiemo secondary school (Migori)

Kanga high school(Migori)

Givole secondary school(Vihiga)

Wamagana girls(Nyeri)

Mwiyogo girls(Nyeri)

Adega mixed secondary school(Kasipul Kabondo)

Mwaani girls(Makueni)

Wangapala high school(Homa bay)

Maasai Mara secondary(Narok)

Chewoyet High school(West pokot)

Ndanai girls(Bomet)

Kaimosi boys(Vihiga)

Ngara falls girls (Uansin Gishu)

Sosiyu(Uasin Gishu)

Moiben (Uasin Ngishu)

Tembelio (Uasin Ngishu)

Kipkabus(Uasin Ngishu)

Kimoning(Uasin Ngishu)

Arnessens(Uasin Ngishu)

Tabaka mixed (Kisii)

Omobera SDA (Kisii)

AIC Torochmoi(Uasin Ngishu)

St Andrews Kaggwa Primary

Matutu SDA (Nyamira)

Atela Mixed (Homa Bay)

Samange (Homa Bay)

St Gabriel’s Miranga (Homa Bay)

Riosiri (Kisii)

Bishop Mugendi (Homa Bay)

Itibo Boys (Kisii)

Bong’onta secondary (Kisii)

St Joseph’s Nyamesocho (Kisii)

Itierio Girls

Magena Boys (Kisii)

Moi Minariet (Bomet)

St Linus Etago (Kisii)

Nyamagwa Adventist (Kisii)

St Theresa Bikeke girls(Transzoia)

St Francis Suwerwa secondary school(Trans Nzoia)

Kanjianduthi (THaraka Nithi)

Iruma(Tharaka Nithi)

Nturiri (Tharaka Nithi)

Bosco Nyabiosi secondary (Nyamira)

Rigoma girls(Nyamira)

MakairoDEB secondary(Nyamira)

Ololunga secondary school(Narok)

Ntulele secondari(Narok)

Geke mixed (Nyamira)


Shinners secondary school(Nakuru)

PCEA Kambala girls(Nakuru)

Mau (Narok)

Igikiro secondary school(Muranga)

Gikuma girls(Meru)

Leave us a comment on Facebook and Share

Like us and Follow us

Read More Trending Stories